ERA Declarations of European Stakeholder Organisations


The European Commission and European associations of key research organisations and research funding bodies have reaffirmed their joint commitment to achieving the goals of the European Research Area. They signed a Joint Declaration on continued and closer cooperation.

The six research stakeholder organisations that signed the paper were the European Association of Research and Technological Organisations (EARTO), the European University Association (EUA), the League of European Research Universities (LERU), NordForsk, Science Europe and the Conference of European Schools for Advanced Engineering Education and Research (CESAER). Stakeholder organisations also published progress reports on ERA goals.