Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

24 Jul 2020

17 European Universities receive additional 34 million from Horizon 2020

On 24 July 2020, the European Commission announced that the first 17 alliances of universities selected under the Erasmus+ programme will each receive a complementary EUR 2 million support from Horizon 2020. The purpose of the Horizon 2020 complementary support is to further contribute to the research and innovation dimension of the ‘European Universities’, in line with their shared, integrated, long-term joint strategy and in synergy with their education dimension.

The 17 European University alliances will focus on priority transformation areas such as sharing research and innovation infrastructures and resources, strengthening the attractiveness of researchers’ careers, reinforcing digital infrastructures and embracing open science principles, facilitating cooperation with other actors like businesses, and promoting engagement with citizens and society.

EC News

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook