Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

13 Jul 2020

EP establishes five new parliamentary sub-committees, including on AI and cancer

At its recent plenary session, the European Parliament (EP) established five new parliamentary sub-committees: A subcommittee on taxation, three special committees - one on cancer, another on artificial intelligence and a third on foreign interference, and a committee of inquiry on animal transport. The Parliament also announced the names of the members of the new Committees.

Each special committee is composed of 33 members and its term may not exceed twelve months, except where Parliament extends that term on its expiry. The subcommittee (open-ended) and committee of inquiry (twelve months, can be extended twice) have 30 members each. Neither of these committees can adopt legislative texts.

For more information:

EP - press release

List of members of the new sub-committees


Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook