Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

19 May 2020

EC appoints members of ERC Identification Committee

On 19 May 2020, European Commissioner Mariya Gabriel has invited six high-level scientists to identify future members of the ERC Scientific Council. This Identification Committee will in particular focus on the continuation and renewal of the ERC Scientific Council in view of the start of Horizon Europe. The mandate of the Identification Committee is to identify members for the renewal of the ERC Scientific Council membership, and to maintain a pool of candidates for future membership in the Scientific Council.

The Committee consists of six highly respected personalities in European research:

  • Carl-Henrik HELDIN (chair) - Uppsala University, Chairman of the Board of the Nobel Foundation, Sweden
  • Barbara FLUECKIGER - Zürich University, Switzerland
  • Kirsten GRAM-HANSEN - Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Michal KAROŃSKI - Adam Mickiewicz University, Poland
  • Carlos MARTINEZ ALONSO - Spanish National Research Council
  • Mira MEZINI - Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany/Albania 

For more information:

EC News


Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook