Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

22 Aug 2019

Commission announces mission board members

On 30 July 2019, the European Commission announced the names of the members of the mission boards for Horizon Europe. The experts were selected from a wide range of backgrounds, including academics, innovators, civil society, industry, finance and end-users. They will identify the first possible specific missions on cancer, climate change, healthy oceans, climate-neutral cities and healthy soil and food by the end of 2019.

Each mission board consists of 15 experts, including the chair. In addition, for each mission an assembly will be established, gathering a larger number of high-level experts. The assemblies provide an additional pool of ideas, knowledge and expertise that will be actively called upon to contribute to the success of the five missions.

A first discussion with citizens, stakeholders and experts from Member States will take place at the European Research and Innovation Days in Brussels from 24 to 26 September.

The chairs of the mission boards were announced at the Informal Council for Research Ministers in Helsinki, Finland.

EC Press Release

Mission Board Members

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook