Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

27 Jun 2019

Commission announces members of EIC Advisory Board

On 27 June 2019, the European Commission announced that it has appointed 22 innovators with backgrounds of entrepreneurship, venture capital, science and technology to the European Innovation Council Advisory Board, which will provide strategic leadership to the European Innovation Council (EIC). The tasks of the Board will be to advise the Commission on the EIC pilot throughout 2019 to 2020, and to provide guidance on designing a fully-fledged EIC for the next European research and innovation framework programme, Horizon Europe (2021-27).

The board will be chaired by Mark Ferguson, Director General of Science Foundation Ireland and Chief Scientific Adviser to the Government of Ireland. Austrian Hermann Hauser, Co-founder of Amadeus Capital Partners and chair of the former High-Level Group of Innovators, will act as a vice-chair.

EIC Advisory Board members

EC Press Release

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook