Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

09 Nov 2018

EC appoints three new members to EIT Governing Board

On 9 November 2018, the Commission appointed three new members to the Governing Board of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT), based in Budapest: Sasha Bezuhanova from Bulgaria, Laima Kauspadiene from Lithuania and Barbara Nowakowska from Poland.

The EIT Governing Board oversees the strategic direction of the EIT as well as the selection of its operating partners - the Knowledge and Innovation Communities (KICs) - and is composed of experienced professionals in the fields of education, research and business.

Sasha Bezuhanova has extensive experience in the digital industry and innovative business sector in Bulgaria and worldwide. She is co-founder and chairwoman of MOVE.BG, a platform to foster social cohesion through innovation and collaboration. Barbara Nowakowska has been managing the Polish Private Equity and Venture Capital Association PSIK for the last 15 years and has recently served as a member of the High Level Group of experts for the strategic review of the EIT. Laima Kauspadiene is an expert in entrepreneurship, innovation ecosystems, knowledge and technology transfer. She is currently the CEO of Sunrise Valley Science and Technology Park, a non-profit organisation founded in 2003 in Vilnius to boost cooperation between research, education and innovation via Sunrise Valley, the biggest institution of its kind in the Baltic States. As members of the EIT Governing Board, the three women will participate in all the EIT's strategic decision-making.

The list of EIT Governing Board members can be found here.

Photo credit: EIT

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook