Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

24 Oct 2017

CESAER elects new President

Professor Sir Jim McDonald, the Principal and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Strathclyde, has been elected CESAER President. CESAER is the European association of 51 doctorate-granting specialised and comprehensive universities of science & technology. Sir Jim McDonald will assume the presidency on 1 January 2018, following his election by the General Assembly in Budapest.

The General Assembly also elected new Directors and the next Board will be composed of:

-       CentraleSupélec: Marc Zolver (Vice President International Affairs)

-       Czech Technical University in Prague: Petr Konvalinka (Rector)

-       Delft University of Technology: Karel Luyben (Rector Magnificus)

-       ETH Zurich: Anders Hagström (Director Global Education Affairs)

-       Ghent University: Rik Van De Walle (Rector)

-       Kaunas University of Technology: Jurgita Siugzdiniene (Vice Rector Studies)

-       Karlsruhe Institute of Technology: Holger Hanselka (President)

-       KTH Royal Institute of Technology: Sigbritt Karlsson (Rector)

-       Instituto Superior Técnico: Arlindo Oliveira (President)

-       Technical University of Madrid: Guillermo Cisneros Pérez (Rector Magnificus)

-       Technion - Israel Institute of Technology: Wayne Kaplan (Vice President Research)

-       University College Dublin: David FitzPatrick (College Principal)

-       University POLITEHNICA of Bucharest: Mihnea Costoiu (Rector)

-       Warsaw University of Technology: Rajmund Bacewicz (Vice Rector Research)

CESAER Website


Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook