Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

13 Jan 2017

Giulio Superti-Furga appointed member of ERC Scientific Council

On 13 January 2017, the European Commission appointed four new members of the Scientific Council of the European Research Council (ERC). The new members are

Giulio Superti-Furga, Scientific Director of the Austrian CeMM Research Centre for Molecular Medicine and Professor of Medical Systems Biology at the Centre for Physiology and Pharmacology of the Medical University of Vienna,

Paola Bovolenta, Research Professor and Head of the Development and Differentiation Department at the Center for Molecular Biology Severo Ochoa, CSIC-UAM, (Madrid, Spain),

Eveline Crone is Professor in Neurocognitive Developmental Psychology at Leiden University (the Netherlands),

Andrzej Jajszczyk is Professor at the AGH University of Science and Technology of Krakow and President of the Krakow Branch of the Polish Academy of Sciences.

At the same time, two new Vice Presidents of the ERC, elected by the Scientific Council in 2016, have taken up their duties:

Éva Kondorosi is Professor at the Biological Research Centre of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences. She will supervise ERC activities in the domain of life sciences.

Martin Stokhof is Professor of philosophy of language at the Institute for Logic, Language and Computation (ILLC) and the Department of Philosophy of the University of Amsterdam. He will focus on the social sciences and humanities. Both were already serving as ERC Scientific Council members.

ERC Press Release




Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook