Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

22 Dec 2015

New supervisory board for Austrian Science Fund is constituted

On 18 December 2015, the new supervisory board of the Austrian Science Fund (FWF) was constituted. The board elected Hans Sünkel, professor at the Technical University of Graz, as its chair. Prof. Sünkel was rector of the Technical University of Graz between 2003 and 2011, as well as chair of Universities Austria (the Austrian rectors' conference) from 2010 to 2011. Iris Rauskala, Director General at the Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy, was elected as Vice-Chair.

For more information:

Austrian Science Fund - press release (in German)

FWF Supervisory Board (2015 – 2019)

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook