Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

29 Oct 2015

EIT elects Steering Committee for selection of new EIT Governing Board members

The European Institute of Innovation and Technology (EIT) has announced that its Governing Board has appointed a Steering Committee to oversee the selection of four new members of the EIT Governing Board for 2016.

The Steering Committee consists of the following members: Ulf Johansson (Chairperson), Jana Kolar and Marja Makarow. The Committee will be in charge of identifying a list of potential candidates for the EIT Governing Board that will replace four current members whose term of office is expiring. The list of candidates will be submitted to the European Commission in spring 2016. The new members of the EIT Governing Board will then be appointed by the European Commission in summer 2016.  

The EIT Governing Board is entrusted with providing the strategic leadership of the Institute. It is independent and autonomous in its decision-making and is in particular responsible for the selection, designation and evaluation of the EIT’s Knowledge and Innovation Communities (KICs).

For more information:

EIT - News

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook