Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

13 Jul 2015

New EUA President takes office

The European University Association (EUA) elected Professor Rolf Tarrach as its new President in April 2015, during its last General Assembly at the University of Antwerp. Professor Tarrach has now officially taken office as EUA President as of 1 July 2015, following on his predecessor, Professor Maria Helena Nazaré (EUA President 2012-2015). The President's term of office is four years. Professor Tarrach is former Rector of the University of Luxembourg and President of the Spanish scientific research council.

The new President is supported by Professor Martine Rahier, President of Swiss Universities and Rector of the University of Neuchâtel, and Professor David Dewry as Vice-Presidents.

For more information:

EUA - press release

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook