Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

06 Jun 2014

Members of ERC Scientific Council Identification Committee appointed

European Commissioner for Research, Innovation and Science Máire Geoghegan-Quinn has appointed seven high-level scientists to identify the future members of the European Research Council's governing body, the Scientific Council. This Identification Committee will propose a shortlist of candidates for the ERC Scientific Council's renewal in 2015.

The Committee consists of seven European top scientists:

• Sir Leszek Borysiewicz (chair) - Vice-Chancellor, University of Cambridge, UK
• Alice Dautry – Institut Pasteur, France
• Hans-Joachim Freund – Fritz-Haber-Institute, Max-Planck-Society, Germany
• Louise J. Gunning-Schepers – University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands
• Xavier Vives - IESE Business School, University of Navarra, Spain
• Joseph Weiler – European University Institute, Italy
• Agnieszka Zalewska – Henryk Niewodniczański Institute of Nuclear Physics of the Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

The mandate of the committee is to identify members for the renewal of the ERC Scientific Council membership in early 2015 and to maintain a pool of candidates for future membership in the Scientific Council.

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook