Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

23 May 2014

Miguel Seabra elected as next Science Europe President

The General Assembly has unanimously elected Miguel Seabra, President of the Portuguese Science and Technology Foundation (FCT), as the next President of Science Europe. 

Miguel Seabra will take over from Paul Boyle, Chief Executive of the UK Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC), who will step down as President of Science Europe at the end of August 2014, when he leaves ESRC to take up a new position as Vice-chancellor of the University of Leicester. Therefore the new President will take up his position as of 1 September 2014, for a two-year term.

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook