Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

27 Jan 2014

Finalists of "Capital of Innovation" prize announced

The European Commission announed the six shortlisted cities Barcelona, Espoo, Grenoble, Groningen, Malaga and Paris for the first European Capital of Innovation award, or iCapital. An independent panel of experts has agreed on the six finalists for the prize worth euro 500.000. The money will go to the city building the best “innovation ecosystem” - connecting citizens, public organisations, academia, and business - with a view to helping the city scale up its efforts in this field. The winning city will be announced at the Innovation Convention on 10 and 11 March 2014.

The iCapital Award was launched to encourage cities to stimulate innovation and create a network of cities which can share their best ideas for the future. industry.

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook