23 Feb 2021

10 new members join European University Associaton

The European University Association (EUA) has announced that the EUA Council has approved the applications of ten new individual members to join the association. The EUA represents more than 800 universities and national rectors’ conferences in 48 European countries.

The new individual full members (higher education institutions that conduct research, provide degree programmes in two of the three study cycles and receive direct public funding) are:

  • Azerbaijan University (Azerbaijan)
  • Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy Bucharest (Romania)
  • East European University (Georgia)
  • Kore University of Enna (Italy)
  • Nebrija University (Spain)
  • University of Gdansk (Poland)
  • WSB University (Poland)

The new individual associate members (higher education institutions that award degrees at the first and second cycle level, but do not meet the research criteria as set for individual full members) are:

  • Tbilisi Medical Academy (Georgia)
  • Lokman Hekim University (Turkey)
  • UBT – Higher Education Institution (Kosovo)

For more information:

EUA - press release