First Meeting of the JPI Climate's Governing Board


The first meeting of the governing board of the JPI Climate took place in Helsinki, FI on 30 and 31 May 2011:

  • JPI Climate now has 12 member countries (AT, BE, DK, FI, FR, DE, IE, IT, NL, NO, SE and UK). The EC is a non-voting member. Observing countries are Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland and Turkey. Observing partners are Nordforsk, European Environmental Agency, ERA-Net CIRCLE.
  • Germany has been appointed as chair and Norway as vice-chair of the Governing Board.
  • An interim JPI secretariat has been established at PT-DLR (Germany).

>> Impressions of the meeting